Asia Cup 2023:Yuzvendra Chahal’s leave from Team India for Asia Cup, Akshar Patel got attention

yuzvendra chahal

Asia Cup 2023 Team India Squad: Team India’s Lineup for Asia Cup 2023 Unveiled! Discover the 17 Players Who Made the Cut, with a Notable Absence of Yajuvendra Chahal.

Asia Cup 2023-yuzvendra chahal
yuzvendra chahal

Yuzvendra Chahal, India Asia Cup 2023 Squad:

Team India’s Squad Revealed for Asia Cup 2023: A Notable Transformation Unfolds! The 17-member lineup showcases a significant change as star spinner Yajuvendra Chahal misses out on the opportunity. Spinner all-rounder Akshar Patel also secures a place, while Chinaman Kuldeep Yadav assumes the role of lead spinner.

Adding to the spin department, Ravindra Jadeja makes his presence felt. With a primary spinner on board, only 3 spinners have made the cut in the 17-player Indian squad. It will be intriguing to witness the outcome of this strategy and how successful Team India can be. Chahal seems to be missing special attention from India in major tournaments, possibly explaining his absence. If included, he tends to find himself distant from the playing eleven.

However, lately, Chahal has struggled to maintain his impact. In the recent T20 series against the West Indies, he claimed 5 wickets in the five matches played. Nonetheless, he has not been selected for the Asia Cup this time.

6 fast bowlers including Hardik were included in the squad

Please tell that a total of 6 fast bowlers including Hardik Pandya have been included in the 17-member Indian team for the Asia Cup. Jasprit Bumrah, who is returning after a long time, will be the main fast bowler of the team.

Apart from this, Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj will also be seen in the lead roles. At the same time, Shardul Thakur and the famous Krishna who returned from injury have also been made a part of the squad. Apart from this, Hardik Pandya can also bowl 10 overs. In this way, India has selected a total of 6 fast bowlers including all-rounder Hardik.

Indian Squad for Asia Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma Famous Krishna.

Reserve Player- Sanju Samson.

Spread the News
By zambezitnews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *